Skip to content ↓


Our recently formed Governing body are representatives of Sledmere Primary parents, staff, local community, and Perry Hall MAT.



Our local governing body appoint all staff and parent Governors by election through a voting system.

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the PHMAT Trust Board.


Governors take a keen and active interest in the running of the school and, in conjunction with the staff, aim to foster a good relationship with the community. 

Our chair of Governors can be contacted via the school address.

Name Role
Brendan Oakley Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor
Amarjit Cheema Trust Governor 
Nicola Derrer-Rendall Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor (Elected November 2021)
Sanjeet Samra Staff Governor
Emily Pritchett Headteacher
Zareen Nabil Shaikh Parent Governor (Elected October 2022)
Zaka Khan Parent Governor (Elected February 2023)
Contact Details

Telephone Number - 01384 476150

Address - School Drive, Buffery Road, Dudley, DY2 8EH


Please click here to find out about our Trustees and Members

Governor Attendance

Sledmere LGB Attendance 2022/23                
    22/09/2022 03/11/2022 19/01/2023 09/03/2023     NO OUT OF
Amarjit Cheema Trust Governor Y N Y Y   75% 3 4
Brendan Oakley Chair Y Y Y Y   100% 4 4
Zareen Sheikh Parent Y N Y Y   75% 3 4
Zaka Khan Parent           0%    
Emily Redding Head of School Y Y Y Y   100% 4 4
Sanjeet Samra Staff N N Y Y   50% 2 4
Nicola Derrer-Rendall Vice Chair Y Y Y Y   100% 4 4
Sledmere LGB Attendance 2022/23                
                NO OUT OF
    11/05/2023 TBC            
Amarjit Cheema Trust Governor                
Brendan Oakley Chair                
Zareen Sheikh Parent                
Zaka Khan Parent                
Emily Redding Head of School                
Sanjeet Samra Staff                
Nicola Derrer-Rendall Vice Chair